MY REVIEWS OF SOME BOOKS ON GOODREADS:

Posted: June 29, 2014 in Literary Stuff
Tags: , , , , , ,

”TheThe Diary of Anne Frank, New Edition by Harold Bloom My rating: 5 of 5 stars I loved this book by the time I found it in some dusty corner of someone’s house back in 2008. I personally highly commiserate with this girl who expired in such abominable conditions, and writing for her was therapeutic. Overall, it is a sad yet true tale portraying the barbaric Nazi culture in vivid terms. Would recommend it to every age reader. 🙂 View all my reviews ”WarWar and Peace by Leo Tolstoy My rating: 5 of 5 stars Overall, it was an awesome book. Too long, but well worth the read! I admire Russian Lit, and Leo Tolstoy has an incredible ability with words flowing . . . 🙂 However, most of the teens out there hold opposite views than my very own; they deem it as dry and dull. But in reality, I am also a teen, and as an avid teen reader, writer and a poetess – I must say it polished my mind into a new perspective about everything. No doubt, this book holds great significance in the bookshelves of ‘world literature’. :O) View all my reviews ”Sybil:Sybil: The Classic True Story of a Woman Possessed by Sixteen Personalities by Flora Rheta Schreiber My rating: 5 of 5 stars Overall an interesting read. I will categorize it into a “fictional” tale, not as a “Non-fiction” genre book as it is claimed to be. Its fictional storyline proceeds fantastically, while delving deep into a reader’s puny mind. It gives a twisty and canny effect on the reader, leaving him overcast with a shadow of psychological thrill. Beware! Well, I read this book because of the popular notion worldwide that this book is one of the MERE causes of women worldwide being diagnosed with “Multiple Personality Disorder”, and as a Psychology student – I tried my luck of gleaning some info into this. View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

