Waking up on the wrong side of bed

Posted: June 26, 2014 in Serious Business!

I also have this, terrible #cyclothymia. 😦

Cyclothymia Bites

One of the hardest things about having cyclothymia is waking up on the wrong side of bed.

Sometimes I can feel a low coming, I get the sensation of sitting at the top of a rollercoaster looking down and feeling the brakes just beginning to ease off.  On those occasions I go to bed at night with a sense of foreboding, almost sure I’ll be waking up to a thick brain fog and a sinking feeling in my stomach.  More often than not, though, I wake up, groggily smash at the alarm, stagger to the bathroom, and realise there is a black cloud descending as I try and start my day.

How do you get through a day when you start it by feeling every muscle sink, every bit of energy drain out the bottom of your feet, and your brain slows to a wheezing crawl? With cyclothymia, and though…

View original post 699 more words

Leave a Reply

